5:2 Snack list

So you can see from how long ago my last post was that the summer holidays have affected my routine and my diet!  We’re nearing the end of the summer holidays and my thoughts are turning to a new start in September, both for my youngest who starts school, and my diet/healthy eating/fitness plan.  One thing I have done that has helped me over the last few weeks is creating a list of all my go to snack foods so I can easily see the calorific content of the food I’m likely to grab from the fridge or cupboard.  I’ll add to this list but I hope you find these helpful.  I’ve listed per 100g for comparison as well as a ‘portion’ size. There’s no sugary treats such as doughnuts or biscuits.  I don’t usually keep them in the house as I have no willpower but I am going to be creating school pack lunches and plan to give my children one ‘treat’ each day.  I may add these to the snack list to help with making better choices. Knowing 1 chocolate biscuit is over 100 calories makes 6 strawberries at 30 far more appealing!

Cals Per 100g

Per Portion

Calories

Celery

16

1 stalk

4

Cucumber

16

50g

8

Beetroot

43

1 beetroot

24

Strawberry

33

6 strawberries

30

Blueberries

57

40 blueberries

31

Cottage Cheese

74

1 tbl spoon

37

Carrot

42

1 Medium

42

Ryvita

342

2 slices

68

Apple

60

1 Medium

71

Orange

46

medium

85

Grapefruit

42

medium

90

Seeds

553

30g

160

Cashew Nuts

550

30g

160

Pistachios

564

30g

170

Avocado

160

medium

230

Source: The Fasting Feast
Leave a Reply

