5:2 Vegetarian Meal Plans

One thing that really helps me keep on track on my Fast days is planning my meals ahead of time. Each week I’ll aim to share my meal plan with you to help offer some inspiration. I like to eat 3 meals a day, sometimes I’ll skip breakfast or have a small amount of fruit to save my calories for later in the day so you’ll see a mix of meal ideas. 

Plan your fast day meals first and design rest of the week around any food that may be left over from a fast day and you’ll find you’ll save money and waste less.  For example, in week 1 you’ll see spinach and feta cheese in my menu.  You’ll have some left over so you could make a pasta dish or a feta and spinach pie on a ‘normal’ day.

So here it goes…I’d love to hear from you if you have any good suggestions to keep on track. Let me know how its going for you and if you find any of the plans helpful.

Meal Plan: Week One

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Just having a browse of your posts and some great ideas and content. Good luck with your 5:2 diet !!

    Like

    1. FastingFeast says:

      Thank you, hoping this blog will help keep me on track! Time will tell…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll cross my fingers for you. …

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

